Mobile navigation


Our vision
Our vision is to be the world’s best platinum-producing company, delivering superior returns to stakeholders relative to our peers.

Our mission
To safely mine, process, refine, recycle and market our products at the best possible cost ensuring sustainable value creation for all our stakeholders.

Our values
We respect

  • All our stakeholders, including:
    • Shareholders
    • Employees and their representative bodies
    • Communities within which we operate
    • Regulatory bodies
    • Suppliers and customers
    • Directors and management
    • All other interested and affected parties
  • The principles of the UN Global Compact
  • The laws of the countries within which we operate
  • Company policies and procedures
  • Our place and way of work


FIFR improved by 31% in the
current six months


Market remains in fundamental


Higher production volumes temper
Group costs


Headline earnings increased by


Operational performance and total
development metres improve


Given current industrial relations
climate, no interim dividend

Impala Platinum Holdings Limited
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
Registration No 1957/001979/06
JSE share code: IMP
ISIN: ZAE000083648
(“Implats” or “the Company” or “the Group”)

KDK Mokhele (chairman), TP Goodlace (chief executive officer), B Berlin (chief financial officer), HC Cameron, PW Davey*, MSV Gantsho, A Kekana, AS Macfarlane*, AA Maule, TV Mokgatlha, BT Nagle, B Ngonyama, NDB Orleyn



Registered Office
2 Fricker Road, Illovo, 2196
(Private Bag X18, Northlands 2116)

Deutsche Securities SA Proprietary Limited

Transfer Secretaries
South Africa: Computershare Investor Services Proprietary Limited
70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg, 2001
(PO Box 61051, Marshalltown, 2107)

United Kingdom: Computershare Investor Services plc
The Pavilions, Bridgwater Road, Bristol, BS13 8AE


Ms A Kekana appointed as a non-executive director with effect from 8 August 2013
Mr TV Mokgatlha appointed as an independent non-executive director with effect from 8 August 2013
Mr B Nagle appointed as a non-executive director with effect from 8 August 2013
Mr OM Pooe resigned as a non-executive director with effect from 19 September 2013
Mr PA Dunne resigned as an executive director with effect from 18 October 2013