Mobile navigation


Implats’ vision

To be the world’s best platinum-producing company, delivering superior returns to shareholders relative to our peers.

Implats’ values

  • Safeguarding the health and safety of our employees, and caring for the environment in which we operate
  • Acting with integrity and openness in all that we do and fostering a workplace in which honest and open communication thrives
  • Promoting and rewarding teamwork, innovation, continuous improvement and the application of best practice by being a responsible employer, developing people to the best of their abilities and fostering a culture of mutual respect among employees
  • Being accountable and responsible for our actions as a company and as individuals
  • Being a good corporate citizen in the communities in which we live and work.


• Remains a key priority

Platinum production

• Gross production up 2% to 865 000 ounces

• Impala Rustenburg down 25%


• Lower refined volumes at Impala increased
   Group unit costs significantly


• Decreased marginally by 2% to R15.2 billion

Earnings and dividend

• Headline earnings decreased by 78% to
   R776 million

• Dividend of 35 cents per share


• Market moved into a deficit

Impala Platinum Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
Registration No. 1957/001979/06
Share code: JSE: IMP ISIN: ZAE000083648
(“Implats” or “the Company” or “the Group”)

Registered Office

2 Fricker Road, Illovo, 2196
(Private Bag X18, Northlands 2116)

Transfer Secretaries

South Africa: Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Ltd
70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg, 2001
(PO Box 61051, Marshalltown, 2107)
United Kingdom: Computershare Investor Services plc
The Pavilions, Bridgwater Road, Bristol, BS13 8AE


Deutsche Securities SA (Pty) Limited


KDK Mokhele (Chairman), TP Goodlace (Chief Executive Officer), B Berlin (Chief Financial Officer), HC Cameron, PA Dunne,
MSV Gantsho, AS Macfarlane*, AA Maule, TV Mokgatlha, B Ngonyama, NDB Orleyn, OM Pooe.


Note: Mr AS Macfarlane was appointed with effect from 1 December 2012.